More Books:

What a Thing to Say to the Queen
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Thomas Blaikie
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-03 - Publisher: Aurum

About thirty years ago the Guardian first published two amusing anecdotes about the Queen Mother. Readers reeled to see stories actually printed in a national newspaper that until then had had only an underground existence in certain circles. After that, tales about the royal family became respectable; they were also,
Elizabeth the Queen
Language: en
Pages: 720
Authors: Sally Bedell Smith
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-10 - Publisher: Random House

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Perfect for fans of The Crown, this magisterial biography of Queen Elizabeth II is a close-up view of the woman we’ve known only from a distance—and a captivating window into the last great monarchy. From the moment of her ascension to the throne in 1952
What a Thing to Say to the Queen
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: Thomas Blaikie
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-23 - Publisher:

About thirty years ago the Guardian first published two amusing anecdotes about the Queen Mother. Readers reeled to see stories actually printed in a national newspaper that until then had had only an underground existence in certain circles. After that, tales about the royal family became respectable; they were also,
The Queen's Necklace
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Alexandre Dumas
Categories: France
Type: BOOK - Published: 1890 - Publisher:

Books about The Queen's Necklace
What a Thing to Say to the Queen
Language: en
Pages: 204
Authors: Thomas Blaikie
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-23 - Publisher:

About thirty years ago the Guardian first published two amusing anecdotes about the Queen Mother. Readers reeled to see stories actually printed in a national newspaper that until then had had only an underground existence in certain circles. After that, tales about the royal family became respectable; they were also,