Blind Vigil

Lost Tomorrows is the Rick Cahill novel that directly precedes Blind Vigil. While attending the funeral of his former partner in the Santa Barbara Police Department, Rick discovers she may have been murdered. Following clues leading to ...

Blind Vigil

Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award-winning Author A friend arrested for murder. A vicious killer lurking in the shadows. A world of darkness. Blinded by a gunshot wound to the face while working as a private investigator nine months ago, Rick Cahill is now sure of only one thing: he has to start a new life and leave his old one behind. He's still trying to figure out what that life is when his onetime partner, Moira MacFarlane, asks for his help on a case she's taken for Rick's former best friend. The case is simple and Moira only needs Rick for one interview, but Rick is wary of waking sleeping demons. Ultimately, he goes against his gut and takes the case which quickly turns deadly. Rick's old compulsion of finding the truth no matter the cost—the same compulsion that cost him his eyesight and almost his life—battles against his desire to escape his past. The stakes are raised when Rick's friend is implicated in murder and needs his help. Can he help the friend he no longer trusts while questioning his own lessened capabilities? His life depends on the answer as a shadowy killer lurks in the darkness. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford

More Books:

Blind Vigil
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Matt Coyle
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-01 - Publisher: Oceanview Publishing

Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award-winning Author A friend arrested for murder. A vicious killer lurking in the shadows. A world of darkness. Blinded by a gunshot wound to the face while working as a private investigator nine months ago, Rick Cahill is now sure of only one thing: he has
Blind Vigil
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: John E. Rawson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11 - Publisher: Abbott Press

Following the untimely death of his parents when he is ten years old, Kenneth Mills is forced to live with his grandmother, Esther, in Osprey Cove, Maine. Esther is controlling and bitter, and she and Kenneth repulse each other. What's more, Kenneth is unbalanced; as a teenager, he attacks a
The Vindication of Man
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: John C. Wright
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-22 - Publisher: Tor Books

The Vindication of Man is the epic and mind-blowing continuation of John C. Wright's visionary space opera series surpasses all expectation. Menelaus Montrose, having renewed his enmity with his immortal adversary, Ximen del Azarchel, awaits the return of the posthuman princess Rania, their shared lost love. Rania brings with her
Love laughs at Locksmiths: a comic opera, in two acts in prose and verse , etc. By G. Colman, the Younger
Language: en
Pages: 41
Authors: John C. Wright
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1872 - Publisher:

Books about Love laughs at Locksmiths: a comic opera, in two acts in prose and verse , etc. By G. Colman, the Younger
Management of Extended Parotid Tumors
Language: en
Pages: 241
Authors: Victor-Vlad Costan
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-03 - Publisher: Springer

This extensively illustrated book aims to systematize the selection of treatment options in patients with parotid tumors that extend beyond the borders of the parotid tissue and therefore present particular problems for the surgeon. Reconstruction of the postoperative defect is especially difficult in such cases because of the complexity and