A Bitter Legacy

Having no sheets or blankets, their coats and dressing gowns had been all they'd had to keep them warm, but the protection they had offered had not been enough to ward off the bitter night air, even when they'd cuddled into each other.

A Bitter Legacy

The past hangs like a shadow over the lives of two young women. A Bitter Legacy is a gripping tale of betrayal and heartache from hugely popular saga author, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp. With the world at her feet, eighteen-year-old Cam Rogers has every right to feel bitter at the legacy she is left to deal with when a series of traumatic events take place that shapes her destiny for ever. Instead, though, she does her utmost to overcome the challenges that lie ahead and to make the best of what she's got. Rose Rogers is not so forgiving. Consumed with bitterness for the cruel way she feels that life has treated her, she does not care who she hurts or how she uses people, even those closest to her. For she will stop at nothing to get the life she has been denied. What readers are saying about A Bitter Legacy: '[This book] took me just five days to read. The great story telling kept me enthralled to the very last page' 'For me, [this book] reinforced my feelings about friendship, fate and the human spirit, keeping me completely hooked right to the end. I would say if you like intelligent stories, a few twists and turns with an historical base, then this could be for you'

More Books:

Bitter Night
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Diana Pharaoh Francis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-27 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

SOMETIMES YOU CHOOSE YOUR BATTLES. AND SOMETIMES, THEY CHOOSE YOU... Once, Max dreamed of a career, a home, a loving family. Now all she wants is freedom...and revenge. A witch named Giselle transformed Max into a warrior with extraordinary strength, speed, and endurance. Bound by spellcraft, Max has no choice
The Peterson Magazine
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Charles Jacobs Peterson
Categories: American literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 1859 - Publisher:

Books about The Peterson Magazine
Pea Ridge
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: William L. Shea, Earl J. Hess
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-08 - Publisher: UNC Press Books

The 1862 battle of Pea Ridge in northwestern Arkansas was one of the largest Civil War engagements fought on the western frontier, and it dramatically altered the balance of power in the Trans-Mississippi. This study of the battle is based on research in archives from Connecticut to California and includes
Night's Engines
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Trent Jamieson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-29 - Publisher: Duncan Baird Publishers

The conclusion of the Night-Bound Land duology. The Roil has not yet been defeated - and the Roil extends its grip on Shale, following the commands of the Dreaming Cities. Wars will be fought. Doomsday weapons employed. And night will fall.
ADDRESSES AND OTHER MINISTRY
Language: en
Pages: 410
Authors: WILLIAM JOHNSON
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-17 - Publisher: Lulu.com

William Johnson (1850-1921) was a much-loved brother who served widely in the Lord's work. He had a special gift in teaching from the Psalms. A lot of his ministry was published in his lifetime in booklets and periodicals which are no longer available in print, and this is the first